Thousands Of Kids Sickened By Laundry Pods That Are Hard To Resist

I found this very intriguing article on the NPR website about laundry pods poisoning young children. The pretty little detergent balls attract kids to bite, eat, or gnaw on the product. Side effects have lead to seizures, comas and even death.

The writing style in the article was very accurate and clear. The article was mostly structured around the print form of the radio conversation covering the story. I went ahead and listened to the radio version and I found many of the same characteristics; clarity. The conversation was not rushed and easily understood. I noticed their was a change in sound, almost like background noise, between the host and respondents. This helped me to keep track of who was talking, and I think this was done on purpose. The report itself was very conversational. The reporters also talked with ease and the entire story was very easy to follow along with.

Leave a comment